top of page
Search
  • jeffh737

Trip Reports on Airliners.net


Hello! Welcome to my blog. All of my trip reports to this point had been written on the popular aviation website, Airliners. In order to fully appreciate all of my trip reports to this date, I recommend following the below links to the original trip reports.

This site will be the original host of all my trip reports going forward, and I'm excited to have you along for the ride. I've earned very high praise from readers who enjoy my enthusiastic writing style, as I aim to give a vicarious experience every time you read my reports.

Reports (in reverse chronological order)

 

Check out my experience flying on the world's first Airbus A321neo service, as we flew from San Francisco to Washington DC!

What is it like flying First Class for the first time, and on my favorite airline? You're in for a fun treat by reading this report!

Who on Earth goes across the country to San Diego for only one day? When life gives you lemons, make lemonade!

What to do when you love planes and your girlfriend is flying on one for the first time? Go out of your way to join her!

This is one of my favorite reports I've ever written. It was my first time flying Virgin America, and it was the first time I'd ever been so incredibly impressed with an airline.

This trip was a feast for an aviation geek like me- only I got a cold on the first day of the trip! My mom and I still did a lot though as we traveled to Dallas and Chicago, while flying on three very new, and one very old aircraft!

The prelude to "A Texas Sized Trip Report" from a full year earlier, my mom and I visited Dallas for the first time, and flew there in style on a couple MD-80s roundtrip. During our weekend trip to see the American Airlines C.R. Smith museum, we had a great time seeing Dallas and enjoying that Texas spirit!

The next few reports listed part of my summer 2014 travel logs, which took me almost a full year to finally put together into reports! Since they are considered a series, I highly recommend scrolling to the bottom of this list and reading the series from chapter one!

After an incredible summer exploring South Florida, the Caribbean, and everything in between, it was time to head home to New Jersey, and we did it in style, flying on an American Airlines 737-800 from MIA-CLT, and a US Airways A319 from CLT-BWI!

My first time being on a cruise was incredibly memorable for all sorts of things! Even though the ship could carry over 5,000 passengers, it never felt cramped at all, and there were so many things to do. I think sea days may have been my favorite days-even though we stopped at St. Thomas (and later went to Tortola) and St. Maarten.

(February 16, 2015)

Heading back to the states after a great time on the Friendly Island! Got to log my first Embraer E-190 flights, as well as my first visit to SJU!

[There's a weird photo that Flickr seems to have messed up with in this report]

Max and I decided during our planning stages of this trip, that we should take a day out to fly to nearby Saint Barthélemy, home to one of the most dangerous airports in the world. We had a great day that started off with me needing to run back to the hotel because I forgot my passport! We later saw a lot of airplanes land really close to us, bought snacks with USD and got our change back in EUR, and hopped the fence at the airport!

After a long few months anxiously waiting, the day finally came to go to St. Maarten! This report details the very enjoyable flight there, which was memorable because we got to deplane in SXM using airstairs, allowing us an unparalled view of the aircraft we'd just flown on!

(September 20, 2014)

Read all about why I decided to embark on this trip to St. Maarten with my best friend, Max, paying for almost the entire trip myself, and thinking $325 was a bargain for a plane ticket!

The next trip report is one that I made when I took a break from writing the Caribbean Daydream reports, and the last report listed is the first actual trip report I'd ever written!

The Worldport was an icon of commercial aviation for nearly fifty years. The Boeing 707 and the Worldport together ushered in a new era of commercial aviation- the Jet Age and it's flying saucer shaped roof protected passengers from the elements at a time before jetways existed. The Worldport even christened the first Boeing 747 jumbojet service. Check out this report to see the hidden jewel of a modern ruin that no longer exists.

(June 8, 2014)

My first trip report, covering a couple enjoyable flights. Flew on a nice American Airlines 737-800 to Miami for Spring Break, and got to return home to NJ on a rather unique flight- I logged my first experience with Allegiant, as well as my first (and likely only) flight to Hagerstown, Maryland (HGR) which was a very different experience in and of itself!

41 views0 comments
bottom of page